Spring Vibe! A Lazy Girl’s Guide to the Romantic Beauty Trends of 2017

2

Using color heavily, boldly is the most noticeable beauty trends on the runways this season. Yellow, blue, green eyeshadows were spread across the eyes form corner-to-corner. The rosy blush which is swept from the cheekbone to all the way up to the temple is competing with the fierce orangey lipstick. But if you think the makeup trends this spring is all about bright color, you get it wrong. Glowing effect is the statement.

hd-aspect-1491507503-head

From the colorful and sophisticated beauty look, to the the unadorned, raw and bare beauty looks, one thing in common is that all makeup artists were obsessed with the glowing effect: the glittery lipsticks, the dewy glow eyeshadows and the shiny, sparkly skin. And I have to admit, I can’t take my eyes off these stunning glowing faces!

It is exactly the dreamy makeup look for spring. But the challenge with runway beauty is how to re-create it into a wearable look for an ordinary setting. So I test-drove how to do it without purchasing a single new cosmetic product!

STEP 1: BASE2.jpg
As always, I get my cleaned and moisturized face ready. The basic of getting the glowing, pearl-like skin is to make sure my face is fully hydrated. (I would choose to use the Ultra Facial Cream form Kiehl’s. The moisturizing lotion form L’occitane, Fresh or other brands are relatively light).

2BASE

Completely depend on the moisturized face not enough. I applied the Daily Reviving Concentrate oil on my face before I put on the face protector from Clinique.

3.jpgTo make the look brighter, I put on the color correction smoothing base form Biotherm. And then applied primer on my face. It would help me hide the pores and make my skin smoother and easier to work on.

IMG_0064.JPG

Then, I mixed the oil with my foundation, distributed them evenly with my fingertips.

IMG_0076.JPG

STEP2: CONTOURING

With bronzer and highlighter palette, you just need to bear it in mind: forget subtlety and applied with a heavy-hand. No matter what style you are going for this spring, smoky, metallic or nude, refreshing, you have to use a lot, a lot of highlighters.4.jpg

I applied the highlighting powder on the bridge of my nose, on the top of the cheekbones and the triangle to shape my face. Then I applied the liquid highlighter on my cheek and other areas I need to highlight to get the healthy glowing look.

5.jpg

6.jpg

F.jpg

And don’t forget to put on some loose power to finalize the look and make the skin look natural.  7.jpg

VV.jpg

STEP 3: EYELINER  

As for the eyes makeup, I went for the minimum: geometric eyeliner! Heavy eyeliner like cat-eye liner would kill the refreshing vibe for spring. The negative space eyeliner Lily Collins wore to the Oscar After Party is a great example to copy.

2017 Vanity Fair Oscar Party Hosted By Graydon Carter - Arrivals
BEVERLY HILLS, CA – FEBRUARY 26: Actress Lily Collins arrives at the 2017 Vanity Fair Oscar Party Hosted By Graydon Carter at Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts on February 26, 2017 in Beverly Hills, California. (Photo by Jon Kopaloff/FilmMagic)

In order to make my eyes makeup looks more natural, I chose the brown gel liner from M.A.C.

NN.jpg

GG.jpgOne little trick of drawing this is to elongate the outer part of my lids and connect it with the top eyelid. This technique helps to emphasize the crease.  

KK.jpg

OR EYESHADOW  

Eyeshadow is easier to remove than eyeliner. That’s why I love them. It’s so simple and so girlish!  

Y.jpgFirst, I applied eyeshadow primers in order to keep the color long lasting. Then sweep a warm and shimmery eyeshadow on my lid seamlessly. Use silver pigment to highlight the inner corner of the eyes as well as the cupid’s bow. And finally, we can put some glossy lip shine or lip balm to create the jelly finish.

IMG_0146.JPGRE.jpg

C.jpg

STEP 4: BLUSH OR LIPSTICK, OR BOTH OF THEM

We are told the makeup look should only have one focus at a time, but this beauty inhibition is completely ignored this season. Just use them as boldly as you want!  

giphy (2).gifYou can try the pastels, you can try the colorblocking (for example, the cherry-red on the top lip and the peachy orange on bottom), just remember: Make your highlighter pops this spring!890788470.jpg

168615193.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

